Morning in Miami

Hi all!

Today’s photos were taken this morning in beautiful Miami 🙂 Also, thanks to my amazing followers for the awards I have been nominated for in the past few weeks! I’ll do my best to pass them on whenever I can find some more spare time ( and reliable wifi 😉 )

Hope you enjoy today’s post!

I believe the (surprisingly large) bug in this photo is a grasshopper. Feel free to correct me.

 

Thanks to my brother Sam for being so patient while I borrowed his sunglasses to photograph. I really like how the reflection shows up in them!

8 thoughts on “Morning in Miami

  1. The picture with the sunglasses is very good! I’ve looked at some of your other pictures and you have a good eye. As a professional photographer, may I give you some suggestions? Your framing photos are some of the most interesting – guiding the viewer’s eye is so very important, so keep working on this compositional technique. Also, continue to think outside the box – especially like you did on this particular photo. Focus more on cropping the most important subject in your lens. This will help people see the details that you’re seeing. Keep up the good work! And thanks for stopping by my blog!

  2. Yup, that’s a grasshopper. Technically a “lubber grasshopper.” In their younger stage they’re rather pretty, black with red markings. I was terrified of them when I was a child. Miami born and raised, by the way, currently living in Virginia.

Leave a Reply

